The South Australian COVID-19 transition committee has announced changes to travel restrictions affecting people coming to South Australia.

From today, South Australia joins the New Zealand travel bubble. This means New Zealanders can travel into SA without needing to observe 14 days quarantine, provided they have been in a area exempt from quarantine restrictions for the 14 days prior to their arrival in SA. Any New Zealanders currently in quarantine who meet these requirements will be able to end their quarantine.

More changes will take place from 24 Oct concerning the border with Victoria.

From this Saturday, South Australian and Victorian cross-border community members will be able to travel within a 70 km border zone, without needing a reason to do so.

Also from this Saturday, people will be able to relocate from Victoria to South Australia permanently or for work purposes, providing criteria around accommodation and/or employment in SA can be met, and they quarantine for 14 days.

See the COVID Response page for more details as they are made available.