Permit systems remain in place for the Anangu Pitjantjatjara Yankunytjatjara (AY) Lands, Maralinga Tjarutja (MT) Lands and Yalata Lands. Non-Anangu are required to abide by these rules and should seek permission and advice in advance from the applicable governing bodies before travelling to these areas.

Additional travel restrictions for the Anangu Pitjantjatjara Yankunytjatjara (APY) Lands and the Maralinga Tjarutja (MT) Lands were introduced on 23 November 2021. Anyone entering the APY Lands or MT Lands will need to show evidence that they are fully vaccinated. This will be managed through the entry Permit system for both APY and MT.

More information

APY enquiries: APY Permit Requirements and Information

MT enquiries: or Phone 8625 2946

For further information contact the SA COVID-19 Information Line on 1800 253 787.

Page last updated: 29 November 2021